The conclusion of The Mishkat Ambassadors Program For This Year in the Regions of Mecca and Tabuk in Partnership With the Ministry of Education

Mishkat Interactive Centre, an initiative of the King Abdullah City for Atomic and Renewable Energy, has launched the ” Mishkat Ambassadors” program, which comes in partnership with the Ministry of Education within its’ operational plan, which contributes to the renovation and creativity of the scientific content teaching methods.

The programs’ main objective is to train administrators through specialized scientific workshops aimed to simplifying energy science proposed in school curriculum by preparing and qualifying science administrators with the skills of interactive learning methods of atomic and renewable energy science to pass it to other teachers and become ambassadors of Mishkat Interactive Centre in various regions of the Kingdom. Moreover, efficient deliverance of energy science to students and create an interactive learning environment within the classroom through the establishment of workshops and exciting experiences. The program was developed through a strategic partnership between Mishkat and The Exploratorium in San Francisco.

The first stop of the “Mishkat Ambassadors” program for this semester was the region of Mecca, where 34 educational administrators from different provinces were trained. The next stop was in Tabuk region, where 28 educational administrators were trained. After that, the program continued in each region on a four-day course where many scientific experiments were presented.

It is worth mentioning that through the “Mishkat Ambassadors” program this semester, 249 educational administrators has been trained in many regions, including the regions of Medina, Jeddah, Hail, Eastern Province, Qassim and Yanbu.

ختام برنامج سفراء مشكاة لهذا العام في منطقتي مكة وتبوك

أطلق معرض مشكاة التفاعلي، أحد مبادرات مدينة الملك عبدالله للطاقة الذرية والمتجددة، برنامج “سفراء مشكاة” التشغيل الرابع، والذي يأتي بالشراكة مع وزارة التعليم وضمن الخطة التشغيلية للوزارة، والذي يساهم في التجديد والابتكار في أساليب عرض الوسائل التعليمية العلمية.

ويهدف البرنامج إلى تدريب المشرفين والمشرفات من خلال إقامة ورش علمية متخصصة تهدف إلى تبسيط علوم الطاقة في المناهج الدراسية خلال إعداد وتأهيل مشرفي مادة العلوم ليصبحوا سفراء لمعرض مشكاة التفاعلي في مختلف مناطق المملكة، عن طريق إكسابهم مهارات في أساليب التعليم التفاعلي لتوصيل علوم الطاقة الذّريّة والمتجددة لغيرهم من المعلمين، وذلك لنقل علوم الطاقة للطلاب، وخلق بيئة تعليمية تفاعلية داخل الصف الدراسي عبر إقامة ورش عمل وتجارب شائقة.

وقد تم تطوير البرنامج من خلال الشراكة الاستراتيجية بين “مشكاة” و متحف الإكسبلوراتوريوم Exploratorium في مدينة سان فرانسيسكو الأمريكية.

وكانت المحطة الأولى لبرنامج “سفراء مشكاة” لهذا الفصل الدراسي منطقة مكة المكرمة، حيث تم تدريب 34 مشرفاً ومشرفة تربوية من مختلف المحافظات، ومن الأسبوع التالي؛ كانت المحطة الثانية في منطقة تبوك، حيث تم تدريب 28 مشرفاً ومشرفة تربوية، واستمر البرنامج في كل منطقة على مدى أربعة أيام تم من خلالها تقديم العديد من التجارب العلمية.

يذكر أن برنامج “سفراء مشكاة” بنهاية مشاركاته لهذا الفصل قد قام بتدريب 249 مشرفاً ومشرفة تربوية في العديد من المناطق، شملت مناطق مكة المكرمة والمدينة المنورة وجدة وحائل والمنطقة الشرقية والقصيم وينبع وتبوك.